The client feature of our platform is incredibly useful and intuitive! The client feature allows for flawless communication between the team and customer. It follows the most widely used pattern of: Description - Proposal - Objectives - Completion.
From planning to completion is an easy process, but its best visualized in these 5 simple steps:
1. Invite a client to work on a project together:
If you are an Admin of an Independent Project or a Premium Team Project, go to the Admin panel and click on the "Add new client" button:
In the Add new client window enter the client's email and click Add:
After that, the client should accept an invitation to the project. The team will see the icon as shown below until the client makes and sends a project description:
The second step in this process is a description - a project overview provided by the Client to the team to describe the scope of work. The client makes description by clicking on 'create new project'. A small window will appear, prompting to fill in information as well as the option to add attachments such as documents or pictures., and to set a deadline for completion. Following this, the client clicks create. The description is now ready to review and send to the team:
After reviewing, the client needs to click on the Submit button to send the project description to the team.
When a client creates a project, you will receive a notification. Navigate to the client tab within your Project or Team, and click on "Create Proposal":
This is the third step in the process. Here, a team will submit a proposal to the client. This proposal includes Title, Description, File Attachment (optional) and a Deadline for completion:
When you have finished, click "Add".
To submit the proposal to the client, click "Send for approval":
Once submitted to the client, The proposal can be accepted or denied. In case it's accepted, the team can start creating objectives for the project. If it's denied, it will appear in the Issue Tracker with reasons for denial from the Client. Afterwards, the team can resubmit the revised proposal until it's approved:
If Denied: The contractor may wish to amend the proposal for the client and re-submit for approval. If the contractor chooses not to resubmit, they can delete the project and any information shared between the client and the contractor will subsequently be deleted.
Note: If the proposal is denied by the client, the Team will receive an Issue that will appear in the Issue board section with a comment why the proposal has been declined. Also, a Task connected to this issue will automatically be created with "Not Started Status".
To resend a proposal to a Client, you must edit the proposal, to do this, click the settings button:
A window will open allowing you to edit the description, due date, and attach additional files:
Please be sure to click "Save" before you resend the proposal to your client.
If Approved: The client may approve the proposal, if that happens, work can begin.
Objectives are assigned by the contractor. These are monitored by the client through the progress meter. Once a client has approved your proposal, you will see this icon, prompting you to create a new objective/s:
Adding an objective will prompt this window where you can fill in additional information:
The objective will be visible to the client, and you can assign completeness through the Task Board:
For more information on the Task Board, click here.
On the Task Board, you can create new tasks that will automatically be assigned to the overall objective, not that you can create several objectives that can be sent to the client for approval, along with additional files. Once you create a task, assign it, and move it to the completed tab, the client will see how close your team is to completing the project.
When the first objective is created, an objective option in task the creation window will appear and the Team can start creating Tasks associated with this objective:
As soon as you click "Add", the task will appear in the Task Board:
As Tasks associated with the objectives are moved to complete, the completion meter in the client tab fills according to the number of overall Tasks and number of completed Tasks:
When the objective reaches 100% it can be sent to the client for approval, who can then accept or deny it. The acceptance and denial steps are the same as before:
Note that for tasks to be completed according to the objective, they need to be assigned to an objective. The option to do this can be found in the "Edit" menu, marked by a pencil in the upper right corner on the Task itself.
Once all the objectives are approved by the client, a green button will appear prompting to complete the project. Once the client presses it, the project is considered done and no changes can be made. The "Add Objective" button will disappear.
Congratulations! You have just completed a project on Deskree!
To see all benefits of upgrading your Project to Premium, click here