Our Files feature directly connects to the Project Admin's Google Drive™. For these purposes, the Admin needs to authorize Deskree to access Google Drive™.
If the authorization is not done by an Admin account, other members will not have access to the files feature within the Project.
To authorize Deskree to access Google Drive™, the Admin needs to click on the button shown:
Following this, the Admin will see the following notification. Please read carefully, if you agree click "Yes, I agree!":
Following this, the Admin needs to follow the instructions presented, and needs to choose which Google account to authorize.
Following the authentication, a folder labelled "Deskree" will appear on the Admin's Google Drive™. This folder will not appear in Members', Supervisors', or other Admins' Google Drives™. All future files or folders created and uploaded through Deskree's files system including Google Doc, Slide or Sheet within a Project will appear there.
IMPORTANT! Note that Deskree staff cannot view or edit any files on your Google Drive™.
The ability to restrict access levels to folders is a Premium feature. By default, in a Project every file or folder is visible to everyone within the Project. For more information on how to set access levels, click here.
To see all benefits of upgrading your Project to Premium, click here.