When creating a Task, you can assign it to a Member by clicking the assign to button:
You can also assign a Task that has already been created by going to Task settings:
This will prompt a window in which you may assign a Task to someone by clicking the "Assigned To" button:
When you have assigned the Task, click "Save".
To see all benefits of upgrading your Project to Premium, click here.