An Admin can delete members from a project. A member can also delete themselves.
In Premium Independent Projects, Admins can change add/remove permissions so that; anyone, Supervisors, or only Admins may add or remove members.
Note: Admin permissions settings are only available in premium Independent Projects and premium Team Projects. To see all of the benefits of upgrading your Independent Project or Team, click here.