The client feature of our platform is incredibly useful and intuitive! Client feature allows flawless communication between the team and customer. It follows the most widely used pattern of: Description - Proposal - Objectives - Completion.
If you are a client, you will receive an email sent automatically through Deskree to your registered email. If you have not registered with Deskree, you will be prompted to create an account.
The email you will receive will look like this:
Click on "Join Project" to continue. After that, choose the name of the project you were invited in as a client and click on it in your dashboard. There you will see this:
When you click the "Start a project" icon, a window will appear where you can detail the title of the project, you can give a description of what is needed, you can set a due date, and you can attach any relevant files. The window looks like this:
When you have finished, click "Add".
After you've clicked add, you need to click "submit" (shown below) to send the project off to your contractor (team). If you wish to further edit your proposal, click the settings button, but please remember to click "save":
Once you have submitted your project description (request for proposal), the contractor will contact you again with a proposal. To accept the proposal, click the green checkmark button, to deny the proposal, click the red X. In this window, you can see the proposal details from the Team. You can also view any files the contractor has attached to the proposal by clicking on them:
Clicking the red X will open this window:
If you click approve, you will see this message while the Team prepares objectives:
Once the Team has added an objective, it will appear as shown below:
As the Team completes objectives, you will be able to monitor their progress here. Here you can also approve or deny completed objectives. The process is the same as before.
Once you have approved all of the objectives and are satisfied with the Team's work, you can choose to complete the project by clicking the button shown below:
Once you have clicked, the project will be considered complete and no further changes can be made.
Congratulations! You've just completed a project on Deskree!
To see all benefits of upgrading your Project to Premium, click here.