By default, Admin(s) can chat with a client. However, Admin(s) can change chat permissions in the Admin tab. To learn how to do this, see here. Note: Admin Permissions are available for Premium Projects only.
Chat permissions can be assigned by Admin(s) through Admin settings, this allows Admin(s) to restrict the number of Members able to chat with the client. The levels are; Everyone, Supervisor, and Admin.
To change permissions, navigate to the Admin tab:
Next, click on "Permissions":
Scroll down to "Action Settings", and then set the chat permissions:
One important thing to note: once a Project has been completed, the chat cannot be deleted, and messages can no longer be sent or received. However, the chat remains visible to you for your records. If you downgrade to free, you will no longer be able to access the Client feature, and therefore the Client Chat.
To see all benefits of upgrading your Project to Premium, click here.